Archived news

New Year's honours for industry leaders

New Year's honours for industry leaders

02 January 2018

This year's New Year's honours list include a number of industry figures, including:

  • Knighthoods for Mark Hendrick MP, Geoffrey Robert Clifton-Brown MP, both serve on the High Speed Rail Commons Select Committee
  • Companions of the Order of the Bath for Dr David Prout, former Direct General of HS2; and David Buttery, former deputy director of High Speed Rail Legislation and Environment

  • CBEs: Robin Sham, Aecom Drector; Josephine Boaden, Chief Executive of Northern Housing Consortium; Stephen Howlett, former Chief Executive of Peabody; Andrew Robertson, Chair of LAR Housing Trust; Demis Hassabis; National Infrastructure Commissioner; Edward Mrotimer Harley, fomer President of Historic Houses Associatiion; Tim Tatton-Brown, Historic England Advisory Committee
  • OBEs: Annie Hampson, City of London Corporation's chief planning officer and development director; Rhona Quinn, President of Construction Employers Federation in Northern Ireland; Deborah Lamb, Deputy Director of Historic England; Richard Sennett, Chair of the LSE Cities Programme; Marc Vlessing, CEO of Pocket Living
  • MBEs: Peter Andrew, HBF Deputy Chairman; Clifford Perry, Institute of Mechanical Engineers; Ian Harrabin, Director of Complex Development Projects; Darrell Butter, former chairman of York Civic Trust